| Brown |

Hiya all!

For this weeks post I fancied doing a bit of a different lip colour, I do enjoy wearing a dark lip (unless I’m going out for food because that can just turn into a bit of a mess!)

For this look I wanted to go dark all over, I basically do just sit down to do my make up and see what happens. The priming portion of this look is the same as my previous post and until I try some new products, it will just stay the same, if it ain’t broke and all that.
Moving onto my foundation, and because I’m a little on the paler side at the moment I mixed my Maybelline super stay foundation in ‘ivory’ and the fit me foundation in ‘115’. As the super stay can be semi-matte adding a dewy foundation with it can give that in-between result without being too much of either finishes.
Highlight is the same as well, Mac pro longwear and just pushing this with my beauty blender under my eyes, nose and forehead, to emphasise the parts of my face light would naturally hit.

IMG_5067For my eyeshadow I used a shadow from Clinique’s ‘all about shadow’ duo, which is a brown shade with small gold reflects through. To highlight the middle of my lid I used my ‘go to’ Mac pigment in ‘tan’ with a spirtz of fix+ on the brush just to brighten the colour. Then I went in to deepen my crease and outer v a little more I used ‘darkside’ from Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, this colour almost matches the lips so it is really an all over brown look. Finishing off with an eyeliner wing, for this wing I started right at the inner corner of my eye and elongated the wing out into the shadow, this just gave my eye a slight darkness to it.

I added some false lashes and brought the shadow down to smoke my lower lash line out (as always). To finish off my face I did my usual steps of contouring with Clinique’s contour stick and darkening that with Chanel bronzer. I highlighted using my Benefit watts up on all the highest points of my face and the inner corners of my eyes, then I could move onto my lips.

IMG_5066

Finally for the lips, which it a bit of a different product to use on your lips probably, but I really liked the look it gave as sometimes its nice to put a cool tone on your lips. I used Anastasia Beverly Hills pomade in ‘dark brown’ all over the lips (why not). This product, obviously meant for brows, is very stiff but at least I know if I were to wear it out it would never budge! For this time of year brown lips, whether they have a green or red undertone are so perfect and just give your make up look a little more something than a nude/pink lip can.

IMG_5071

Hope you all enjoyed, I definitely enjoyed wearing this look and leave me any comments!
Thanks, Olivia x

Leave a Reply

