| Soft Nude Look |

Hi again!
For my second look I decided to do a really soft, warm nude everyday make up . I’ve incorporated a very light cut crease also which I feel makes the eye stand out just a little more.
image2-2(heres another picture of me looking very serious)
This is the make up I’ve created and it’s such a perfect look for loads of different occasions when you want something simple, but also slightly glam.

To start off I used my usual skin prep and prime products and foundation as in my last post, (which if you haven’t read then that’s here). Just the usual buffing, pressing, pushing and powdering my face and I’m just about ready to start applying eyeshadows.
I started using a Zoeva flat eyeshadow brush because I wanted to really pack the product onto my lids for a maximum effect, the shadow I used is a Mac pigment in the colour ‘tan’. The mac pigments are definitely a must have for me as they just never seem to go down! (I’ll still be using it in 5 years probably)
For my light cut crease I took the colour ‘blackheart’ from the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette on a pencil brush and very softly took it through my crease, above the tan shade. Then going in with a fluffy brush, blending the colour away, always in the same place though as I didn’t want to spread the colour anywhere but the crease. I probably repeated this step 4 or 5 times until it looked right for me.

DSC_1304 copy

For liquid liner the Urban Decay 24/7 one in black is definitely my favourite eyeliner I’ve had so far! (other than I can’t get the lid on straight anymore, it just doesn’t cooperate). I took a thin line, right against my lashes and then out into a small wing, the neatness of it didn’t matter too much as I was going to diffuse the liner with more black shadow anyways. Also because my lashes are so sparse if I were to apply falsies with no liner, my lash line would always be visible (annoying).
Like I said I diffused the liner out with some more black shadow just to make the line less harsh and, exactly what we’re aiming for, which is a soft look!
After applying my lashes, the Ardell wispies, I took both the pigment and black shadow under my eye, just to connect it all together at my wing liner, so it looks more complete. I also find taking the same shadow under my eye suits me much more than if I were to leave it bare, some people can leave it out, its totally down to preference. Adding some mascara and a few final touches I can just about move onto the finishes for my face and lips.

DSC_1297 copy

First I did a nice application of my bronzer just to accentuate the contour and warm up my face more, then moved onto blush which is the Dior ‘rosy glow’ (yes in the picture it looks almost neon but it’s definitely not). I just put a little swoop of this right above my contour on my cheek bones, then for my favourite bit…highlight!
This takes a little more time, no ‘swooping’ or ‘dusting’ here, its all heavily applied! For a really noticeable highlight you can use a cream highlighter first then set with a powder, but if you’re not all about that strobe then just a bit of powder will do the job. I used the Benefit watts up on the top of my cheeks, bridge of my nose and cupids bow. I then set that with my Dior nude skin powder highlighter, and basically add so much more, then I think I’m done and I add a tiny bit more because I want that serious glow!

A quick spritz of Mac fix+ to bring all the powders back to life and we’re ready for lips. I line my lips with Mac ‘oak’ lip liner and then apply Mac ‘blankety’ lipstick. Then for my final, final step I go back to my highlight powder and add some onto my bottom lip in the centre and the top, this really makes your lips stand out!

image1-2

So that’s everything I did to create this soft, nude look and it’s such an easily worn look whenever.
Hope you enjoyed this post and let me know anything in the comments, Thanks!
Olivia x

Leave a Reply

